Building with Ecological and Sustainable constructions

Since 2008, we are proud to offer LEED approved products. The criteria are becoming stricter for energy efficiency, water consumption, heating usage and paint application that respect the environment. That’s why we are working with several manufacturers that have environmental products.

Every business day, $ 464 million, are spent on construction project. We are getting involved more often with the LEED certification system and this movement is growing fast. The ecological approach is really becoming essential in the field of construction. For information on our systems of high-performance coating or for your next LEED project, contact Peinture Jacques Drouin Inc.

Leed

THE
LEED
STANDARD

There is a checklist for a LEED project containing 6 categories:

  1. Ecological Site Development
  2. Effective management of water
  3. Energy and Atmosphere
  4. Materials and Resources
  5. Indoor Environmental Quality
  6. Innovation in Design Process

We operate with the 4th category in the section of Paints and coatings. The main goal is to reduce the amount of contaminants in the air. Paint sometimes contains Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) that are odorous, irritating and potentially harmful to the environment.

Construction de Bâtiment Écologique et Durable

Depuis 2008, nous sommes fières de vous offrir des produits approuvés Leed. Les critères sont de plus en plus sévères en ce qui attrait à l’efficacité énergétique, la consommation de l’eau, l’utilisation du chauffage et l’application de peinture qui respecte l’environnement. C’est pourquoi nous travaillons en collaboration avec plusieurs manufacturiers de produits environnementaux.

Chaque jour ouvrable, 464 millions de dollars en projet de construction, est impliqué avec un système de certification écologique et durable. Ce mouvement est en pleine croissance et l’approche écologique devient primordiale dans le domaine de la construction. Pour toutes informations concernant nos systèmes de revêtement haute performance ou pour votre prochain projet, contacter Peinture Jacques Drouin Inc.

Leed

Les
normes
LEED

Il existe dans la liste de contrôle d’un projet Leed 6 catégories :

  1. Aménagement écologiques des sites
  2. Gestion efficace de l’eau
  3. Énergie et atmosphère
  4. Matériaux et ressources
  5. Qualité des environnements intérieurs
  6. Innovation en processus de design

Nous intervenons au niveau de la 4ème catégorie dans la section Peintures et enduits. Le but est de réduire la quantité de contaminants dans l’air. Les composés organiques volatiles (COV) peuvent être odorants, potentiellement irritants et nocifs pour l’environnement.